The Institute has an outside, independent Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) comprised of leading scientists engaged in work related to LIBD projects.

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Joseph Coyle, Chair
– Harvard Medical School

Dr. Mark Bear
– Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Jeffrey Conn
– Vanderbilt University

Dr. Pat Levitt
– University of Southern California

Dr. Trudy Mackay
– NC State University

Dr. Steven Salzberg
– Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Dr. Matthew State
– University of California, San Francisco

Dr. Flora Vaccarino
– Yale School of Medicine


Peer-Reviewed Publications

See selected scientific publications by Lieber Institute researchers.
Our Community of Science